Kristin Garwood
 
I would like to mention the three terms first.  Schneider describes what these three terms mean on page 7 of the reading.  Good food is tasty, clean food is sustainable and helps perserve the enviornment, and fair food is produced in socially sustainable ways while focusing on fair wages.  I like that he explained these terms.  When you read the title you want to know what he is going to talk about.  I think we all knew what he meant by good food, but what is fair food?  I think it is good that he explained it.  I really enjoyed this quote on page 398, "As you might expect from this crowd and this occasion, the talk at the table was mainly about food. Yet this was not the usual food talk you hear nowadays; less about recipes and restaurants, it revolved around specific plants and animals and fungi, and the places where they lived." I think this quote is really important to the reading because a lot of people talk about restaruants and recipes and not enough about where the food actually comes from.  It is important to know where your food comes from, so that you might be able to reproduce it or if you get sick you know why.



Leave a Reply.